T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule, Venue, Teams, Tickets

T20 World Cup Match Center to find all information about T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule, Venue, Tickets, Teams.

ICC T20 World Cup is set to kick Seventh T20 World Cup held on between October 2021 and November 2021. In the beginning, it is decided by ICC that the tournament will be set up from 18 October 2020, to 15 November 2020.

Although, in July 2020, the International Cricket Council (ICC) certifies that the championship has been delayed up till 2021, because of the COVID-19 epidemic. In August 2020, ICC also authenticate that India would host the championship.

Read more: KPL 2021 Player’s Categories and Squad Composition

But, now, due to the consequential state of COVID-19 in India, ICC announced that the championship had been shifted to United Arab Emirates (U.A.E). The tournament is organized to start on 17 October 2021, after two days of IPL. The preparatory rounds of the tournament are held in Oman.

Cricket lovers are excited to get to know about all information regarding the T20 World Cup. So, are you ready to catch all information about that? Here, we will provide every single piece of relevant news, so you don’t need to go anywhere, you will acquire all information which brings up in our study. Now, we will provide all information in detail.

T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule

ICC T20 World Cup Summary

Now, we will provide a summary of all regarding the ICC T20 World Cup for your convenience.

ICC Cricket T20 World Cup 2021;  From 17 October 2021 to 14 November 2021

Host;  BCCI

Administrator;  International Cricket Council (ICC)

Location;   United Arab Emirates (U.A.E), Oman

Format;     T20 ( 20 over Cricket League Match)

Opening Match;  17 October 2021, Sri Lanka vs Ireland, TBD, UAE

Semi-Final-1;  11 November 2021, TBD, UAE

Semi-Final 2;  12 November 2021, TBD, UAE

Final Match;   14 November 2021, TBD, UAE

Participants Team;    16

Total Match Played;  45

Official URL;    https://www.t20worldcup.com/ 

T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule

For all cricket enthusiasts, the ICC T20 World Cup released the schedule with all information take part in T20 World Cup and 45 matches will be played between these teams. The upcoming detailed schedule or fixture of the T20 World Cup is given below.

T20 World Cup 2021 Groups

The teams of the T20 World Cup are divided into two groups;

Round 1

Group A: Sri Lanka, Ireland, the Netherlands, and Namibia

Group B: Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, and Oman

Super 12s

Group 1: England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, A1, and B2.

Group 2: India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, A2, and B1.


Now, a detailed schedule for this championship is given below;

Match No Date Teams Semi-Final | Final
1 11 November 2021 TBC vs TBC 1st Semi-Final
2 12 November 2021 TBC vs TBC 2nd Semi-Final
3 14 November 2021 TBC vs TBC Final

 ICC T20 World Cup Venue

As, everybody knows that in August 2020, ICC confirmed that the venue for T20 World Cup is in India, but now, due to serious circumstances of COVID-19 in India, ICC decided that the championship will be held in United Arab Emirates (U.A.E) and Oman.

Read more: KPL 2021 Fixture, Teams, Squad, Venue, Logo

The locations for T20 World Cup 2021 are The Dubai International Stadium, The Sheikh Zayed Stadium at Abu Dhabi, The Sharjah Stadium, and the Oman Cricket Academy Ground.

ICC T20 World Cup Tickets

 You can purchase tickets for T20 World Cup in two ways, physically and online, If you want to purchase tickets physically then you can get them from the counter at the stadium, and if you are interested to book them online then visit the site ICC T20 World Cup, to enjoy the live experience of the event.  

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Teams

Now, we will enlist the names of those teams which take a part in ICC T20 World Cup 2021. These teams are also certified for T20 World Cup 2020 formed on the team ranking and qualifying matches. 

  1.       India
  2.       Pakistan
  3.       Australia
  4.       England
  5.       South Africa
  6.       New Zealand
  7.       West Indies
  8.       Afghanistan
  9.       Sri Lanka
  10.       Bangladesh
  11.      Netherlands
  12.       Papua New Guinea
  13.       Ireland
  14.       Namibia
  15.       Scotland
  16.       Oman 

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Team Rankings

After enlisting the names of teams, we also provide information related to the ranking of all teams in the T20 World Cup 221.

Position  Team/Country Points
1 New Zealand 121
2  Australia 118
3  England 118
4  India 115
5  South Africa 107
6  Pakistan 94
7  Bangladesh 90
8  West Indies 82
9  Sri Lanka 77
10  Afghanistan 62
11  Netherlands 48
12  Ireland 43
13  Zimbabwe 39
14  Scotland 37
15  Oman 34
16  Nepal 24
17  UAE 21
18  Namibia 16
19  United States 12
20  Papua New Guinea

Let’s have a look towards winning the history of the ICC T20 World Cup.

Year Host Country Final Match Venue Winner Team Runner up Team
2007 South Africa  Johannesburg India Pakistan
2009 England  London Pakistan Sir Lanka
2010 West Indies  Bridgetown  England  Australia
2012 Sri Lanka Colombo West Indies  Sir Lanka
2014 Bangladesh  Dhaka Sir Lanka India
2016 India  Kolkata  West Indies  England
2020 Australia  Melbourne Postponed  Postponed
2021 India TBD TBD TBD


Spread the love