KPL 2021 Opening Ceremony to be held in Muzaffarabad Cricket Ground

The 6 franchise owners participated in the event, along with their respective think tanks, all in an effort to select the team with the best chance of winning the inaugural title of the Kashmir Premier League (KPL).

A new cricket league will be launched by Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on 5th August in 2021.

This year’s event will be held from August 6 to August 16, 2021, in Muzaffarabad, and will feature teams Rawalakot Hawks, Kotli Lions, Mirpur Royals, Muzaffarabad Tigers, Overseas Warriors, and Bagh Stallions.

Also Read: Kashmir Premier League Full teams Squad

A number of legends graced the competition including Waseem Akram (Vice President KPL), Shahid Afridi (Brand Ambassador), Shoaib Malik, Saeed Ajmal, Umar Gul, Umar Amin, and Abdul Razzaq.

KPL 2021 Opening Ceremony

At 6 PM on Friday, 6th August 2021, Muzaffarabad Cricket Ground will be the venue for the KPL opening ceremony.

Muzaffarabad Cricket Ground

Six teams are participating in the tournament, five representing cities in Pakistan’s Azad Kashmir region and one representing Kashmiris outside Pakistan. There will be an opportunity for Kashmir (AJK), Pakistani cricketers, to showcase their talents in the KPL t20.

KPL T20 2021 Overview

Name Kashmir Premier League
PresidentMuhammad Arif Malik
CEOCh. Shahzad Akhtar
Executive DirectorAnjum Chohan
Director Operations Intl.Zulfiqar Feroze Ahmad
Event FormatT20
Total Teams6
Brand AmbassadorShahid Afridi
Facebook Page
Official Partners PCB, Govt. of Azad Jammu Kashmir, Cutting Edge Group, and GEO Super

KPL 2021 Live Streaming

PakistanPTV Sports, Geo Super
AustraliaTampad TV
CanadaWillow TV
IndiaSony Sports Network
New ZealandSky Sports
South AfricaSuper Sports
Sir LankaSony Sports Network
United KingdomSky Sports
United StatesWillow TV
ZimbabweSuper Sports
SingaporeTampad TV
NepalSony Sports Network
CaribbeanFlow Sports
BangladeshSony Sports Network
AfghanistanSony Sports Network
Worldwide Internet RightsFacebook & Tampad TV

KPL 2021 Squad Composition

Icon Player🏆 1
Overseas Player🏆 1
Platinum ( Pakistan International Player)🏆 1
Diamond ( Pakistan International and Domestic Player)🏆 2
Gold ( Pakistan International and Domestic Player)🏆 2
Silver ( Pakistan International and Domestic Players, local and overseas Kashmiri origin players) 🏆 3
Emerging Category ( Local and Overseas Kashmiri Origin Players & Non-International, Non-Domestic and Non-Kashmir Origin Players) 🏆 5
Spread the love