Kashmir Premier League 2021 Schedule, players list, KPL teams squad, venues

Kashmir Premier League 2021 Schedule, players list, KPL teams squad, venues, and streaming info all in one place.

KPL 2021 Fixtures: Pakistan Kashmir committee has announced the Kashmir Premier League, Pakistan’s first-ever cricket tournament for Azad Jammu Kashmir (AJK). The tournament will start on 6 August 2021.

Trending in KPL 2021 🔥

KPL 2021 Players List & Squad Composition Read More

KPL 2021 Squad List

A cricket premier league was announced for the first time in the history of Azad Jammu and Kashmir. KPL schedule, KPL 2021 fixtures, KPL teams, squads, team logos, kits, points, timings, venues, as well as broadcasting channels for every match are displayed here. 

Read more: KPL 2021 Player’s Categories and Squad Composition

KPL 2021 Teams

Rawalakot Hawks, Kotli Panthers, Mirpur Royals, Muzaffarabad Tigers, Overseas Warriors, and Baagh Stallions will play in the inaugural season. A major cricketing event will be held in Kashmir for 10 days from August 6th until August 16th, 2021 at three different venues: Muzaffarabad, Mirpur, and Rawalpindi. The following is a list of the six participating teams in this league.

  1. Muzaffarabad Tigers
  2. Kotli Lions
  3. Rawalakot Hawks
  4. Baagh Stallions
  5. Overseas Warrior
  6. Mirpur Royals

Muzaffarabad Tigers LogoMuzaffarabad Tigers Team

Muzaffarabad city is located in Azad Jammu & Kashmir. In the ten-day-long mega cricket event occurring in Pakistan, the Muzaffarabad team was represented and supported by the people of Muzaffarabad.

Read More: Muzaffarabad Tigers Full Squad, Icon Player

Kotli Lions LogoKotli Lions Team

Located in Azad Jammu & Kashmir, Kotli City is the nominal base for the team. Kotli was represented and supported by the people of Kotli in the mega cricketing experience in Pakistan during which the team was challenged to win the ten-day-long tournament.

Read more: Kotli Lions Full Squad, Icon Player, Captain, Team Details

Rawalakot Hawks LogoRawalakot Hawks Team

Rawalakot, located in Azad Jammu & Kashmir, is nominally where the team is based. As a result of their adoration for the sport, Rawalakot has expressed its willingness to support and help the team participate in the event over a ten-day period.

Raed more: Rawalakot Hawks Full Squad, Icon Player, Captain, Team Details

Bagh Stallions LOgoBaagh Stallions Team

Baagh city, located in the Azad Jammu & Kashmir region, is the nominal location of the team. A ten-day-long mega cricketing event in Pakistan was an opportunity for the Baagh team to show their adoration and energy for the game.

Read more: Bagh Stallions Full Squad, Icon Player, Captain, Team Details

Overseas Warriors LogoOverseas Warrior Team

Throughout the ten-day mega cricketing event happening in Pakistan, the team was supported and represented by people across the seas, displaying adoration and energy for the game.

Raed more: Overseas Warriors Full Squad, Icon Player, Captain, Team Details

Mirpur Royals LogoMirpur Royals Team

The team’s nominal home base of operations is Mirpur in the Azad Jammu & Kashmir region. Several hundred people from Mirpur showed their love and support for cricket in the 10-day mega cricketing event taking place in Pakistan by showing their adoration and enthusiasm for the game.

Raed more:  Mirpur Royals Full Squad, Icon Player, Captain, Team Details

Kashmir Premier League 2021 Schedule

Fixtures for the KPL 2021 Season start on 6 August and end on 16 August. There are six teams competing in the Kashmir Premier League, which is a T20 format tournament with the top two qualifying teams moving onto the finals.

  • August 6: Opening Ceremony – Time 6:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • August 6: Mirpur Royals vs Rawlakot Hawks
  • August 7: Bagh Stallions vs Kotli Lions
  • August 7: Overseas Warriors vs Muzaffarabad Tigers
  • August 8: Mirpur Royals vs Bagh Stallions
  • August 8: Rawlakot Hawks vs Kotli Lions
  • August 9: Overseas Warriors vs Mirpur Royals
  • August 9: Rawlakot Hawks vs Muzaffarabad Tigers
  • August 10: Muzaffarabad Tigers vs Kotli Lions
  • August 10: Bagh Stallions vs Overseas Warriors
  • August 11: Rawlakot Hawks vs Bagh Stallions
  • August 11: Kotli Lions vs Mirpur Royals
  • August 12: Bagh Stallions vs Muzaffarabad Tigers
  • August 12: Rawlakot Hawks vs Overseas Warriors
  • August 13: Overseas Warriors vs Kotli Lions
  • August 13: Muzaffarabad Tigers vs Mirpur Royals
  • August 14: Qualifier (Team 1 vs Team 2)
  • August 15: Eliminator 1 (Team 3 vs Team 4)
  • August 16: Eliminator 2 (Loser of Qualifier vs winner of Eliminator 1)
  • August 17: Final (Loser of Qualifier vs winner of Eliminator 1)

KPL 2021 TV Channels

Live coverage of all matches can be found on PTV Sports, Ten Sports, and Geo Super, as well as the official KPL YouTube channel.

PakistanPTV Sports, Geo Super
AustraliaTampad TV
CanadaWillow TV
IndiaSony Sports Network
New ZealandSky Sports
South AfricaSuper Sports
Sir LankaSony Sports Network
United KingdomSky Sports
United StatesWillow TV
ZimbabweSuper Sports
SingaporeTampad TV
NepalSony Sports Network
CaribbeanFlow Sports
BangladeshSony Sports Network
AfghanistanSony Sports Network
Worldwide Internet RightsFacebook & Tampad TV

KPL Full Detail #KheloAzadiSay

The Kashmir Premier League has been certified by Pakistan Cricket Board, an independent organization, the Government of Azad Jammu and Kashmir, and the Government of Punjab Pakistan, who are ensuring their collaboration on this game.

“Khelo Azadi Say” was the slogan of the official logo also formally introduced during the opening ceremony.

Name Kashmir Premier League
PresidentMuhammad Arif Malik
CEOCh. Shahzad Akhtar
Executive DirectorAnjum Chohan
Director Operations Intl.Zulfiqar Feroze Ahmad
Event FormatT20
Total Teams6
Brand AmbassadorShahid Afridi
Official Websitekpl20.com
Facebook Page Facebook.com/kpl20official
Official Partners PCB, Govt. of Azad Jammu Kashmir, Cutting Edge Group, and GEO Super
Spread the love