ICC World Cup Winners List in ODI and T20

A complete list of ICC World Cup Winners List in ODI and T20 to date.

World Cup was conducted first time in England in 1975. It has been played as a series of one-day matches of 60 overs per side. In 1987, it was firstly conducted in India and Pakistan and its overs were reduced to 50 overs per side.

T20 World Cup šŸ”„

A detailed schedule and groups about ICC’s T20 World Cup 2021 Read More

Australia becomes the most successful team in World Cup which won World Cup Trophies 5 times. India and West Indies are two teams that won World Cup 2 times. Now, we will elaborate list of all ICC World Cup Winners List in ODI and T20.

ICC World Cup Winners List in ODI and T20

ICC World Cup ODI Winners

We will provide a list of World Cup\s winners along with runner-ups and hosts for every year in which they are conducted. The table is given below.Ā 

Year World Cup Winner Runners Up Host Finals Venue
1975 West Indies Australia England Lord’s Cricket Ground, London
1979 West Indies England EnglandĀ  Lord’s Cricket Ground, London
1983 India West Indies England Lord’s Cricket Ground, London
1987 Australia EnglandĀ  India & Pakistan Eden Gardens, Kolkata
1992 Pakistan EnglandĀ  Australia & New Zealand Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
1996 Sri Lanka Australia India, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
1999 Australia Pakistan England Lord’s Cricket Ground, London
2003 Australia India Australia Wanderers, Johannesburg
2007 Australia Sri Lanka Australia Kensington Oval, Bridgetown
2011 India Sri Lanka India Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
2015 Australia New ZealandĀ  Australia Melbourne Cricket Ground
2019 England New Zealand England Lord’s London

IPL 2021 šŸ”„

Updated schedule for IPL 2021 Read More

ICC World Cup ODI Winners

The first T20 series was conducted in India and won by India T20 World Cup in the captaincy of MS Dhoni. Now, the given table elaborates the list of all winners of the World Cup in the T20 series.

Year Winner Runner-up Host Finals Venue
2007 India Pakistan South AfricaĀ  Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
2009 Pakistan Sri LankaĀ  England Lord’s, LondonĀ 
2010 England Australia West Indies Kensington Oval, Bridgetown
2012 West Indies Sri Lanka Sri Lanka R. Premadasa Stadium
2014 Sri Lanka India Bangladesh Sher-Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka
2016 West Indies EnglandĀ  India Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Records of Cricket World Cup Winning TeamsĀ 

Name No.of times champions
Australia 5
India 2
West Indies 2
England 1
Sri Lanka 1
Pakistan 1


Spread the love