ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 complete schedule to be announced on Digital Show

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 complete schedule to be announced on Digital Show” said ICC on Monday 16 August 2021.

Oman and the United Arab Emirates will host the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup from 17 October to 14 November.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 complete schedule to be announced on Digital Show

ICC Cricket app and T20Worldcup.com will be live streaming the event from 9 am Dubai time (+4 GMT) on Tuesday, 17 August, with Isa Guha, Daren Sammy and Dinesh Karthik to preview the mega-event.

Karthik’s Indian team won the T20 World Cup in 2007; Guha’s England team won the World Cup in 2009; and Daren Sammy’s West Indies team twice won the World Cup, in 2012 and 2016.

ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2021 complete schedule on 17 August

Isa Guha said,

“I have enjoyed watching and commentating on T20 cricket from around the world, and I’m really excited to be part of a show around the schedule announcement of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, It will also be a good opportunity to catch up with my friends and colleagues on the circuit – Daren Sammy and Dinesh Karthik, as we look ahead to the tournament and discuss all the match-ups.”

Daren Sammy also said.

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is a pinnacle event in the T20 format, We’ve had the pleasure of lifting the trophy twice and I’m sure the West Indies will be one of the favourites to win once again. I know fans back home and in the rest of the world are waiting with enthusiasm for this event. I look forward to being a part of this show and discussing the schedule.”

Dinesh Karthik added,

“The scheduled announcement takes us one step closer to the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup and is the point from where teams start chalking out their final plans, Players in the T20 format have only gotten more skillful over the past five years since the last edition, and I bet we are in for some scintillating performances and nerve-wracking thrillers.”

A date has already been set for the announcement of the T20 World Cup groups. For a spot in the Super 12, eight teams will compete in the first round – Ireland, Netherlands, Namibia, Sri Lanka, and Oman will form Group A while PNG, Scotland, Bangladesh, and Oman will fill Group B. Each group will have two teams that advance to the next round. 

Super 12 Group 1 features the winners of Group A and runner-up of Group B in Round 1 as well as West Indies, England, Australia, and South Africa. In Group 2, India and Pakistan, New Zealand and Afghanistan will take part along with the winners of Group B and Group A’s runner-up.


Spread the love